Village Directory



Maisemore Parish Council:
Parish Clerk - Jackie Shields, 26 Malmsey Close, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5FH - 01684 291069  clerk@maisemore-pc.org.uk

Andrew Cooley, Peartree Cottage, Persh Lane GL2 8HH -01452 912617 andrew.cooley@maisemore-pc.org.uk (Chairman)

Debbie Burgess, Hole in the Wall, The Rudge – 01452 523730 debbie.burgess@maisemore-pc.org.uk (Vice Chairman)

Carole Banks, Field House, Blacksmiths Lane – 01452 304598 carole.banks@maisemore-pc.org.uk

Robert Scott, 1 Bell Cottages, Old Road - 01452 901798  robert.scott@maisemore-pc.org.uk.

Peter Wegmann, Maisemore Park GL2 8HX - 01452 314164 peter.wegmann@maisemore-pc.org.uk



website: http://www.maisemore-pc.org.uk. The Parish Council is aiming to make this a community news and information resource.


Police (non emergency)
Tel: 101 (15p per call) www.gloucestershire.police.uk


Crime stoppers
0800 555111 - crimestoppers-uk.org


Borough Council:
Tewkesbury Borough Council – 01684 295010 www.tewkesbury.gov.uk


Borough Councillors (Highnam and Haw Bridge ):
Philip Awford (Conservative) Town Street Farm Cottage, Town Street, Tirley, Gloucestershire. GL19 4HG  07411 050293 councillor.awford@tewkesbury.gov.uk

Derek Davies (Conservative) 12 Woodleigh Field,  Highnam, Gloucestershire , GL2 8LT 01452 501816 - councillor.davies@tewkesbury.gov.uk


County Council
Gloucestershire County Council – 01452 425000 www.gloucestershire.gov.uk


County Councillor ( Severn Vale):
Philip Awford (Conservative) Town Street Farm Cottage, Town Street, Tirley, Gloucestershire. GL19 4HG  07411 050293 - philip.awford@gloucestershire.gov.uk


Member of Parliament:
Mark Harper (Conservative) House of Commons, London , SW1A 0AA mark.harper.mp@parliament.uk
Constituency Office Tel: 01594 823482 www.markharper.org/


Village Agent:
Ann Vaughan- 07534 064169 avaughan@villageagent.grcc.org.uk


St Giles Church :
Rector – Rev’d John Longuet-Higgins - 700965
Churchwarden
Marnie Mitchell - 700790


Primary School:
Hartpury School , Over Old Road , Hartpury, Glos – 700446  www.hartpury.org.uk/


Post Offices:
Hartpury (+ it’s a village shop) - 700800
Ashleworth (+ it’s a village shop) - 700215
Highnam Post Office – 2 Maidenhall, Highnam – 522912
Main Central Post Office, The Oxebode, Gloucester


Local Pub:
The White Hart Inn (on the main road at the junction between the A417 and The Rudge) Tel: 01452 500763


Other local shops:
Over Farm Market - 521014( Severn Vale)
St. George`s Bakery, Corse – 700234


Local Doctors:
Staunton & Corse Surgery - 840228
The Old School Surgery, Highnam - 529699
Various in Gloucester


Local Dentists:
Various in Gloucester


Footpath leaflets:
Can be found in the church porch


Neighbourhood Watch:
Please contact Parish Council for further information


Village Hall Committee
Secretary: Carole Banks, Field House, Blacksmiths Lane - 01452 304598 www.MaisemoreVillageHall.co.uk


Village Hall Bookings.


Village Hall Activities:
Include the Maisemore Arts & Drama Society (MADS). Contact Debbie Burgess, Hole in the Wall, The Rudge – 523730 or visit the website http://www.madsplay.com/


Wednesday Walking Group
Rosealeen Lane , Angus Cottage, Old Road – 01452  527341
The Friendship Club (Thursdays)
Jane Evans 01452 840168
Local History Society
Rosealeen Lane , Angus Cottage, Old Road – 01452  527341.  The society has it's own website at http://maisemorehistory.btck.co.uk/


Maisemore to Gloucester Cycle Path


The Grapevine (parish newsletter):
Brian Knowles, 1 Church Rise – 01452 305810  b@gloucester.org.uk


Village information website
http://maisemore.org.uk/ is a village information website run privately by local resident David Jones - david.jones@maisemore.org.uk 


Bus service
Service 351  is operated by Stagecoach


Refuse Collection:
Collection on Tuesdays (except Bank Holidays) alternating  between normal (including garden waste if paid extra for)  and recyclable (papers, cans, bottles, plastics) with food waste being collected every week – Tewkesbury Borough Council distribute a timetable – or you could check what the neighbours are doing! More information on the Tewkesbury Borough Council website www.tewkesbury.gov.uk


Communications Network Co-ordinator
Debbie Burgess – 01452 523730 debbie.burgess@maisemore-pc.org.uk
The Communication Network provides a means by which the Parish Council can distribute information to villagers.  The village is divided up into areas and each area has an identified Network Link
.



Please advise any changes or inaccuracies in this information to the clerk tel: – 01684 291069 - clerk@maisemore-pc.org.uk
 

No comments: