Thursday 16 May 2019

New Parish Council

Maisemore's new Parish Council met for the first time this evening (Thursday 16th May).

The new Chairman is Cllr. David Jones and the re-elected Vice-Chairman is Cllr. Debbie Burgess.

Full contact details of all Parish, Borough and County Councillors are in the Village Directory, accessed from the bar menu at the top of this page.

Fake Police scams

Please be aware the Police have had reports of victims receiving phone calls from people claiming to be Police Officers who say they have arrested someone possessing a cloned bank card in the victim's name. The caller will then ask the victim to withdraw cash, or ask the victim to move their money to a 'safe account'. These calls are fraudulent.

Neither the Police, nor your bank, will ever ask you to withdraw or move money, or to confirm your PIN number.

Message Sent By
Victoria Brinton (Police,
Cyber Protect Officer, Gloucestershire)

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Borough election result

The formal notice of the Tewkesbury Borough Council election on 2nd May has now been published and is on this website here.

Your new Borough Councillors are:

Paul McLain (Conservative)
07798 803213 -
Jill Smith (Conservative)

01452 524938 -

Thursday 9 May 2019

Agenda for Parish Council Meeting

The agenda for the next Parish Council meeting on Thursday 16th May has now been published - here.  The meeting is at 7.30pm in the committee room of Maisemore Village Hall.

This is the Annual Parish Council meeting where newly elected Parish Councillors take office and complete Statements of Acceptance of Office.  It also includes the election of a Chairman and Vice-chairman as well as other officers.

Agendas and minutes for previous meetings are available on the Agendas & Minutes page of this site, using the bar menu above.

It was originally intended to hold the Annual Parish Meeting (APM) for all parishioners on this date but, due to unforeseen circumstances all ot its agenda is adjourned until the Meeting can be rearranged at the Annual Parish Council Meeting.   The APM will be opened immediately before the Annual Parish Council meeting to accept apologies for this postponement and then adjourned to a date to be agreed by the new Council.

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Polling Day

Thursday 2nd May is polling day for the Tewkesbury Borough Council elections.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm. We are electing two councillors for this Highnam with Haw Bridge ward, so you have two votes. 

If you have a postal vote and have not sent it in, you can take it to any polling station in the ward - or get someone you trust to drop it in for you.